Offering

• Asphalt Paving • Seal Coating • Concrete • Sidewalks & Steps • Belgium Block • Resurfacing • Retaining Walls

Call Now For A Free Estimate
(201) 981-0932

Superior Asphalt, Logo All Work Fully Guaranteed
(973) 646-8399

Fully Licensed and Insured
License # 13VH08822600

Reviews

Rating System

A = Excellent | B = Good | C = Fair | D = Satisfactory | F = Poor


Great Quality Sealcoating!
-Daro M Clifton

5 stars
Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on August 16, 2019
Hire again yes



Very professional. Came on time. Called before to tell me they were coming and called after to see if I was satisfied. Paving of new Asphalt
-June C
Fort Lee, N.J.

5 stars
5 stars
Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on May 23, 2019
Hire again: yes


Very professional approach and good job.
-Jan A

5 stars
5 stars
Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on June 23, 2019
Hire again: yes


I was very happy with them. The weather was bad and they kept in constant contact with me. They also worked with me on my schedule.I appreciated the contact they kept with me.

-Martin M
Little falls

5 stars
Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on July 7, 2019
Hire again: yes



Best in class company. Pleasure to do business with. Very Professional. Top notch work. Seal Coating
-Shawn B
Lake Hopatcong

5 stars
5 stars
Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on May 20, 2019
Hire again: yes


Bob is a great manger. Everything worked out has discussed.Rip out old driveway new asphault installation.
-John W
Short Hills

5 stars
Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on June 5, 2019
Hire again yes


Good job!
-Barbara P
Hasbrouck Heights

5 Stars
5 Stars
Overall: A
Price: 4 1/2 Stars
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on June 7, 2019
Hire again yes


Very professional, great customer service and Job came perfect.
-George F.

Five Stars
Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on October 3, 2018
Hire again yes


Our original schedule was interrupted by rain! I never had a company apologize for rain! They were very professional! They did a great job! I would wholeheartedly recommend them.
-Dan C.

Five Stars
Five Stars
Service: Seal Coating Driveway
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on September 24, 2018
Hire again yes


Fantastic, job done carefully and mythologically by one person. Work is done fast with skill. Fair price.
-Erik Stadt

Five Stars
Five Stars
Service: Seal Coating Driveway
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on May 24, 2018
Hire again yes


The owner complete it still coding, great job. On time and a great job . I have been a project manager for years and I would use this company again.
-Jimmy P.

Five Stars
Five Stars
Service: Seal Coating Driveway
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on September 13, 2018
Hire again yes



They did a great job
-Pat R.

Five Stars
Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on May 9, 2018
Hire again yes



Great! I had a top coat of sealer put on the driveway. The worker with punctual. Introduced their self to us upon arrival and when the job was complete it asked us to come out and inspect it to see if we were satisfied.
-Patricia M

Five Stars
Five Stars
Service: Top Coat
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on November 1, 2017
Hire again yes



Excellent in every aspect and a complete to change to my driveway.
-Edward M

Five Stars
Five Stars
Service: Asphalt Coating
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on October 3, 2017
Hire again yes



Four and a Half Stars
Four and a Half Stars
Price: B+
Quality: B+
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on January 4, 2018
Hire again yes



It was quick and easy. Showed up on time and it only took about hour. Details of the work since my driveway was more than 800sq ft, I was given the price for the additional coverage and was told what was included. I felt that they were very professional.
-Mary Beth C

Five Stars
Five Stars
Service: Driveway Reseal
Overall: A
Price: B
Quality: B
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on November 2, 2017
Hire again yes



Seal Coating Went very well.
-Amy B

Five Stars
Five Stars
Service: Asphalt Coating
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on October 26, 2017
Hire again yes


Excellent job, clean and timely.
-William L

Five Stars
Five Stars
Service: Driveway Sealing
Overall: A
Price: B
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on November 2, 2017
Hire again yes



Driveway sealing. Great, showed up on time, complete it work! Professional
staff.
-Dorothy Labeau

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on September 1, 2017
Hire again yes



I had my driveway resurfaced with new asphalt They did the job in two days. They started two days after we agreed on the job. Any crack greater than a half inch was saw cut prior to repaving . I am very happy with the job.
-Robert Gilbert

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on August 4, 2017
Hire again yes



Sealed driveway Very good Work. Happy to use them again.
-Steven Sabet

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on August 9, 2017
Hire again yes


Driveway sealed Great! Better than others I've used in the past.
-Carlo Rivera

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on July 12, 2017
Hire again yes


Coated driveway
Initial glitch in communication resulted in a delayed start. But Pamela made up for it and did a great job on our driveway.
We will definitely use superior again.
-Anthony D

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on October 14, 2017
Hire again yes


Seal coat and repair Very efficient!
-Monette M

Five Stars
Overall: B
Price: A
Quality: B
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on April 10, 2017
Hire again yes


Superior did a great job, came on the day they said they were going to come and called me in the morning to let me know how much it would be, work done on the same day. I was at work so I cannot say how long it took but everything looked great when I came home, very happy. I have a driveway that is about 1800 ft., they seal coated and fixed many cracks . It came out great, it almost looks new!
-Renee B

5 Stars
Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on June 7, 2017
Hire again yes


Asphalt; Good job. Good communication, arrived on time, work completed has expected.
-Mark B

5 Stars
Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: B
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on April 19, 2017
Hire again yes


Our #1 driveway was crack repair and re-seal #2 driveway resurfacing new asphalt. Unfortunately over the years I missed 2 to 3 years of resealing my driveway .I never use or would I allow cheap Materials to be used . The overall results of superior Asphalt where far superior to all my many years of bucket base sealing.I purchased a package superior Ashphalt came the next day. Last year I was so happy with the results I showed my sister-in-law my reseal and she had Superior do her driveway with resurfacing new asphalt. The results were show room !
-Thom G

5 Stars
Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on June 9, 2017
Hire again yes


Had my driveway done \n\n Did the job in 25 minutes . The woman that did the job was very professional.
-Al Clark

5 Stars
Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on June 12, 2017
Hire again yes


I want to thank you for the splendid job you did to resurface and repair our driveway . they were responsive to our needs, highly competitive in price, and their work was extremely professional in the way the job was done and the end result obtained.I will recommend your company and your work.
-Michael F

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on may 8 2017
Hire again yes



This was the second time we used Superior Asphalt & has was our first experience using them,everything went great. They are responsive, professional and do a great job. I would definitely recommend them. Will hire again.
- JJ

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on April 11, 2017
Hire again: Yes



Resealing of my driveway. They arrived on time. Answered any questions I had. Performed quality work, and over all were a pleasure to deal with. Very highly recommended.
- Nathan H

Five Stars

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on April 29, 2017
Hire again: Yes


Provider came up quickly to provide the estimate over to the work did a great job on time with minimum Fuss. The driveway looks great when finished. There was no mess everything worked as promised. They noticed some cracks offered a fair price to repair them and did a good job on all the cracks.
- Norman C.

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on September 16, 2016
Hire again: Yes



Sealed my driveway. Unfortunately I couldn't be home when they came to do the work, but it looks fine. No problems. Thanks!
- Bill Bender

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on April 2, 2017
Hire again: Yes



Sealing of driveway. Went very well!
- Abdelkabir K.

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on April 9, 2017
Hire again: Yes



Resealing Driveway - Very well, was happy with the result.
- Carolyn K.

5 Star Rating
Overall: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work Completed November 16, 2016
Hire Again: Yes



Sealcoating Driveway - Both individuals were pleasant and professional. The final cost was a little bit more than I expected but based on their measurements and started price for additional square feet, it was fair. I have no basis for cost comparison so I don't know if it was a good price or not.
- Mary Ann H.

Five Stars
Overall: B
Price: B
Quality: B
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on October 15, 2016
Hire again: Yes



Driveway Seal - Fit me into their busy fall schedule And did a fine job. Pamela very professional ... and a hard worker.
- Gene A.

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: B
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on October 9, 2016
Hire again: Yes



Needed driveway coated. - Excellent job looks brand-new!
- Kelly P.

5 Star Rating
Overall: A
Price: C
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Functionality: A
Professionalism: A
Work Completed on November 1, 2016
Hire Again: Yes


It went very well. We will definitely use them again. They had discussed on the phone the small cracks and said it may be a little extra if it had to be filled, but when they looked at it they said it was from the tree roots and there was no additional cost. We were very impressed by the tool they used because my husband has done this in the past and would have taken him a couple of hours. We were really impressed and would certainly use her again. It was great. I don't know if this was a sale price, but there was definitely a deduction. We saved a bundle. She was accurate, but it was like the difference between someone using a spray roller and a painting with a brush. It went great all around.
- Philip D H.

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on October 21, 2016
Hire again: Yes


Went very well, they gave me a decent price ended a quality job, on time. We're very responsive on the phone as well. No complaints whatsoever, will hire them again.
- Bijoy V.

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on October 15, 2016
Hire again: Yes



Excellent service by a cheerful person. Job looks great, neat job!
- Margaret T.

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: B
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on October 9, 2016
Hire again: Yes



Great communication and follow up. Job was well done! Thank you for your service!
- Herbie D.

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work performed August 20, 2016
Hire again: Yes



Fill cracks and sealcoat driveway. It went well. They arrived when they said they would and completed the job quickly. Provided instructions on how long to wait before walking or driving on driveway. It looks good.
- Amy D.

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on July 22, 2016
Hire again: Yes



Despite some scheduling glitches, the job was done well and quickly. Looks great. And I'm sure it will weather well. I will definitely call them in the future for any similar jobs .
- Candance C.

Five Stars

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: B
Punctuality: B
Professionalism: B
Work completed on Oct 15, 2016



Seal Driveway, It went well, no issues.
- Mo C.

Five Stars

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Hire Again: Yes
Work completed on Oct 7, 2016



We had our driveway seal coated & opt too have two coats put down.

The job went very well show up within the time window she had given us and perform the work well and efficiently, taking care not to harm vegetation along the driveway or to spray the seal coating on the adjacent structures. She was friendly and engaging and took time to answer my many questions about the job. All in all, she did an excellent job and I would have no hesitation in recommending her.
- J B

Five Stars

Overall: A
Price: B
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Hire Again: Yes
Work completed on Oct 13, 2016



Seal Driveway- went fast & well.
- Benard B.

Five Stars

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Hire Again: Yes
Work completed on Oct 26, 2016


First coat on new driveway (2 years old) some small cracks repaired. Work went smoothly and the overruns (Patching and square footage) were reasonable.
- Ted P.

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work performed October 19, 2016
Hire again: Yes



Applied seal coating to new driveway. Very very clean. No mess at all, beautiful job.
- Francis N.

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on October 11, 2016
Hire again: Yes



Needed to have my driveway sealed. It went well. Had a few canceled appointments because of rain. But once this was done it looks great. Will have to see how it holds up but right now it looks good.
- Marc C.

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work performed October 6, 2016
Hire again: Yes



Sealed driveway. Went very well. Productive in scheduling and getting the job done.
- Ranjan S.

Five Stars

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work performed September 16, 2016
Hire again: Yes



Seal Coated the driveway. Has explained. Great job even coverage driveway came out great.
- Brian D.

Five Stars

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on September 15, 2016
Hire again: Yes



Driveway sealant. At the inspection time, the process was fully explained and my concerns were answered. She came on time and the job was done in 20 minutes. I think the work was efficient and the quality appears to be first rate.
- Gary G.

Five Stars

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on August 29, 2016
Hire again: Yes


Driveway Sealer. Terrific. Arrive promptly, did an extremely neat job. I was well satisfied
- Mary Anne O.

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on September 21, 2016
Hire again: Yes



Sealing the driveway. We had our driveway repaved two years ago and knew it was time to get it sealed. There was a great special on Angie's list and I jumped on it. Very quickly I was contacted by the company, superior asphalt for time and day. They call the night before to confirm. When the specialist arrived they could tell our driveway had not been sealed and suggested two coats. There was no pressure to do this but we decided to have it done. It increased the price but the end result was worth it. Our driveway looks amazing and we ready for a nice cold, snowy winter.
- Marilyn T

Five Stars

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on September 14, 2016
Hire again: Yes



Sealcoating and repair. It went great.
- John O.

Five Stars

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on August 6, 2016
Hire again: Yes



Refilling of driveway the person arrived a little late but besides that, she performed the job for its function and what was paid for.
- James L.

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: B
Punctuality: B
Professionalism: A
Work completed on Oct 17 2016
Hire again: Yes



Superior cleaned and prepared our driveway, filled in all cracks and sprayed a base coating into our asphalt.
Excellent, highly recommend it! The job is very meticulous and neat, very affordable considering the size of my driveway. I am extremely satisfied with the job quality of this job. In addition, the courtesy and professionalism was outstanding. Superior was punctual and courteous, but was extremely flexible. They were in the process of preparing our driveway when a situation occurred that we needed to stop the job and reschedule. Not only were they understanding of our dilemma, but were more than willing to work with us, rescheduling the next business day. If you need your driveway resurfaced, look no further. Will use again.
- Graham B.

Five Stars
Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A
Work completed on August 22, 2016
Hire again: Yes


*Attention all homeowners! Driveways on a decline or incline may be slippery when rain or snow falls. We are not responsible for any accidents that occur on your driveway at anytime.